Winter in St. Anton

At the beginning of the 2017/2018 winter season Ski Arlberg was voted the best ski resort in the world by Skigebietetest.de. 250 ski resorts worldwide took part in this test and St.Anton is of course delighted about this valuable award. With 90 out of 100 points Ski Arlberg fought ahead of Zermatt, Serfaus and Fiss Ladis. Skiing holidays at the Arlberg are always the right choice.

Best Ski area in the world

1st place: In the test Ski Arlberg with its ski resorts St. Anton, Lech-Zürs and Warth-Schröcken convinced in all categories. Beginners and families feel just as at home on the numerous slopes in all levels of difficulty as professionals and freeriders. The most modern lifts, great restaurants and the legendary après-ski round off the offer in Austria’s largest ski resort. In addition, the Arlberg has two wonderful ski circuits: “Run of Fame” (65 kilometres, 18,000 metres of altitude difference) and “Der Weiße Ring” (22 kilometres, 5,500 metres of altitude difference).

The entire test can be found on Skigebiete Test.

Skiing in St. Anton

When you say Arlberg, you usually think of untracked deep snow runs. Experience unforgettable moments with a ski guide and learn how to move in untracked terrain or simply use the numerous downhill possibilities in secured terrain. As ski area test winner 2017/2018, you are guaranteed to do nothing wrong when you come to us in St. Anton.

Skiing

With a total length of 340 km of pistes, you are guaranteed not to be bored and there is plenty to discover in the Arlberg area. Your perfect winter holiday at the Arlberg.

Altitude 1300 to 2800 m a.s.l.
94 ultra-modern mountain railways and lifts (some heated)
High snow security due to artificial snow
25 ski conveyor belts for beginners and children
340 kilometres of ski runs of all levels of difficulty
200 kilometres of deep snow runs, pure wilderness

Cross-country skiing in St. Anton

On the skis through the valleys of the Arlberg area 40 km cross-country ski trail classic and suitable for skating. The trails lead through the romantic snow-covered Stanzertal valley (22 km), past breathtaking mountain formations. Alternatively, you can also choose the cross-country trail into the Verwalltal valley (10 km). Cross-country skiing Arlberg.

Cross-country skiing

The two ski schools St. Anton and Arlberg provide beginners with professional start-up assistance and teach guests the basics of sport.
You can obtain a *.pdf map of the trails at our reception, as well as here.
Here you can inform yourself about the condition of the tracks.

Winter hiking

Winter hiking trails with quiet forest stretches as well as routes over meadows and mountain stretches await winter hikers. The perfectly groomed winter hiking trails are an oasis for relaxing winter hikes. The best way to discover the special features is on a guided hike through the snow-covered landscape.

Contemplative

Hike through snow-covered forests in absolute peace and quiet. Contemplative and beautiful.

Powder skiing

The feeling of being able to ski down a slope in untouched deep snow on ski touring skis is unparalleled. This indescribably beautiful feeling is also present on every downhill run after years.

Adventurous

For those who want to know exactly, you can ski through the powder snow together with a guide. An indescribable feeling that will put a big smile on the faces of everyone who has done it.

Tobogganing

A sleigh ride is a very special nature experience for young and old. Up on the sledge and into the valleys, which inspire with breathtaking landscape scenarios.

Funny

Discover the local mountain Gampen with its four-kilometre-long natural toboggan run. The starting point at 1,850 metres can be reached comfortably from Nasserein by gondola. Once you reach the top, you descend over 500 metres of winding terrain into the valley. The toboggan run, classified as moderately difficult, lasts around 15 minutes and is good for beginners and families.

Winter in St. Anton

Ski Arlberg wurde zu Beginn der Wintersaison 2017/2018 von Skigebietetest.de als das beste Schigebiet der Welt gekürt. An diesem Test nahmen 250 Skigebiete Weltweit teil und St.Anton freut sich natürlich über diese wertvolle Auszeichnung. Mit 90 von 100 erreichten Punkten hat sich Ski Arlberg vor Zermatt, Serfaus und Fiss Ladis gekämpft. Skiurlaub am Arlberg ist immer die richtige Wahl.

Bestes Schigebiet der Welt

Platz 1: Beim Test hat Ski Arlberg mit seinen Skigebieten St. Anton, Lech-Zürs und Warth-Schröcken in allen Kategorien überzeugt. Anfänger und Familien fühlen sich auf den zahlreichen Pisten in allen Schwierigkeitsgraden ebenso wohl wie Profis und Freerider. Modernste Liftanlagen, klasse Restaurants und das legendäre Après-Ski runden das Angebot im größten Skigebiet in Österreich ab. Zudem verfügt der Arlberg mit „Run of Fame“ (65 Kilometer, 18.000 Höhenmeter) und „Der Weiße Ring“ (22 Kilometer, 5.500 Höhenmeter) über zwei herrliche Skirunden.

Der gesamte Test ist auf Skigebiete Test zu finden.

Skifahren in St. Anton

Wer Arlberg sagt, denkt meist auch an unverspurte Tiefschneeabfahrten. Mit einem Skiguide unvergessliche Momente erleben und lernen wie man sich im unverspurten Gelände bewegt oder ganz einfach die zahlreichen Abfahrtsmöglichkeiten in gesichertem Gelände nutzen. Als Skigebiet- Testsieger 2017/2018 machen Sie garantiert nichts falsch, wenn Sie zu uns nach St. Anton kommen.

Skifahren

Mit 340km Pistengesamtlänge wird Ihnen garantiert nicht langweilig und zu entdecken gibt es im Arlberggebiet sehr viel.

Seehöhe 1300 bis 2800 m.ü.A
94 hochmoderne Bergbahnen und Lifte (z.T beheizt)
hohe Schneesicherheit durch Kunstschnee
25 Ski-Förderbänder für Anfänger und Kinder
340 Kilometer Skiabfahrten in allen Schwierigkeitsgraden
200 Kilometer Abfahrten im Tiefschnee, Wildnis pur

Langlaufen in St. Anton

Auf den Skiern durch die Täler des Arlberggebiets 40 km Loipe klassisch und für Skating geeignet. Nachtlanglaufen als besonderes Erlebnis.Die Wege führen durchs romantisch verschneite Stanzertal (22 km), vorbei an atemberaubenden Gebirgsformationen.Alternativ können Sie auch die Loipe ins Verwalltal (10 km) wählen. Langlaufen Arlberg.

Langlaufen

Anfängern leisten die beiden Skischulen St. Anton und Arlberg professionelle Starthilfe und bringen Gästen die Grundlagen des Sports bei.
Einen Loipenplan als *.pdf erhalten Sie an unserer Rezeption, sowie hier.
Hier können Sie sich über den Loipenzustand informieren.

Winterwandern

Winterwanderwege mit ruhigen Waldstrecken sowie Routen über Wiesen und Bergstrecken warten auf Winterwanderer. Die perfekt präparierten Winterwanderwege ist eine Oase für entspannende Winterwanderungen. Am besten entdecken kann man die Besonderheiten bei einer geführten Genusswanderung durch die verschneite Landschaft.

Besinnlich

Durch tief verschneite Wälder in absoluter Ruhe wandern. Besinnlich und wunderschön.

Tiefschneefahren

Das Gefühl, mit Skitourenskiern einen Hang im unberührten Tiefschnee hinunterfahren zu können, ist unvergleichlich. Dieses unbeschreiblich schöne Gefühl stellt sich auch nach Jahren bei jeder Abfahrt ein.

Abenteuerlich

Wer es genau wissen will kann zusammen mit einem Guide durch den Tiefschnee fahren. Ein unbeschreibliches Gefühl, dass jedem der es gemacht hat ein breites Grinsen ins Gesicht zaubert.

Rodeln

Eine Schlittenfahrt ist ein ganz besonderes Naturerlebnis für Groß und Klein. Rauf auf den Schlitten und hinein in die Täler, die zu jeder Jahreszeit mit atemberaubenden Landschaftsszenarien begeistern.

Lustig

Entdecken Sie gigantische Bergmassive, versteckte türkis farbene Bergseen und genießen Sie die herrliche Aussicht auf unsere wundervolle Arlbergregion.

Beste Ausflugsziele in St. Anton
Interessantes über St. Anton