The best destinations in St. Anton

St. Anton and the best excursion destinations for the perfect summer holiday Arlberg in the mountains of Tyrol.
Swimming, wellness, tennis. In addition to the hotel's own indoor swimming pool at the Hotel Kertess, there is also the possibility to visit a fantastic open-air and indoor swimming pool (Arlberg-well.com). Besides swimming, you can also enjoy the sauna, steam bath, infrared sauna and a brine steam bath.
For tennis lovers there is a top maintained tennis court.

Stockibach & Stockiquelle

A short hike leads you along a path to the waterfall of the Stockibach. Once there, you will be rewarded with a magnificent view of St. Anton and the surrounding mountain ranges, and from a viewing platform you can marvel at the tumbling waters of the Stocki spring. The water of this spring has a 2700 km long way before it finally flows into the Black Sea.

High Ropes Course

The high ropes course in the Verwall Valley is a good starting point for an excursion to the Verwall Valley high ropes course. Located in the woods and directly on the banks of the Rosanna, the waiting adventure is 6-8 m above sea level. Together with a high ropes course guide you balance over tree trunks, climb on rope ladders and literally perform a tightrope dance with freely suspended stirrups. In order to master the course with a total of eight stations, you need a good portion of courage and endurance. There is also a low ropes course for our little guests.

Pussy at Flirsch

For nature lovers and those interested in the Ice Age, an excursion to the Mösli in Flirsch is a must. The townscape of Flirsch itself is already a little jewel and a visit to the baroque parish church of St. Bartholomew is always worthwhile You can get hearty and natural farm products in the alpine dairy a little above the village In the Mösli nature reserve (195 hectares) you will experience an incredible variety of landscapes, which will take you through all vegetation stages since the last ice age. These range from barren glaciers, lichens and mosses to dwarf shrubs, larches, spruces and stone pine forests.

The Valluga Peak

Hiking holiday Arlberg. The Vallugaspitze ("Peak Valuga") is considered the highest mountain in the Arlberg region with 2,809 m height and offers you a unique view over the Tyrolean Alps. On a clear day you can see the Allgäu, the Verwall Group, the Ötztal Alps, the Stubaier Alps as well as the Silvretta, the Rätikons and the Piz Kersch.
Andreas Madlener was the first person to conquer the Valluga in 1877. If you do not want to hike, you can take the cable car (Galzigbahn and Vallugabahn) to the top.

Summer in St. Anton
Winter in St. Anton

Die besten Ausflugsziele in St. Anton

St. Anton und die besten Ausflugsziele für den perfekten Sommerurlaub Arlberg. Schwimmen, Wellness, Tennis. Neben dem hoteleigenen Hallenbad im Hotel Kertess, gibt es auch die Möglichkeit ein traumhaftes Frei- und Hallenbad zu besuchen (Arlberg-well.com). Neben Schwimmen kann man auch die Sauna, Dampfbad, Infrarotsauna und ein Soledampfbad genießen. Für Tennisfreunde gibt es einen top gepflegten Tennisplatz.

Stockibach & Stockiquelle

Eine kurze Wanderung führt Sie über einen Pfad zum Wasserfall des Stockibaches. Dort angekommen werden Sie mit einer herrlichen Aussicht von St.Anton und den umliegenden Bergketten belohnt.Von einer Aussichtsplattform aus können Sie die talstürzenden Wassermassen der Stockiquelle bestaunen. Das Wasser dieser Quelle hat einen 2700 km langen Weg vor sich bis es schließlich in das Schwarze Meer mündet.

Hochseilgarten

Der Hochseilgarten im Verwalltal ist ein günstiger Ausgangspunkt für einen Ausflug in den Hochseilgarten Verwalltal. Im Wald und direkt am Ufer der Rosanna gelegen, befindet sich das wartende Abenteuer in 6-8 Meter Höhe.Zusammen mit einem Hochseilgarten-Führer balancieren Sie über Baumstämme, klettern auf Strickleitern und vollführen sprichwörtlich einen Seiltanz mit frei hängenden Steigbügeln. Um den Parcours mit insgesamt acht Stationen zu meistern, benötigen sie eine Kräftige Portion Mut und Ausdauer. Für kleine Gäste gibt es auch einen Niederseilgarten.

Mösli bei Flirsch

Für Natur Liebhaber und Eiszeit Interessierte ist ein Ausflug zum Mösli von Flirsch Pflicht. Das Ortsbild von Flirsch selbst ist schon ein kleines Juwel und ein Besuch in der barocken Pfarrkirche zum Hl. Bartholomäus lohnt sich immer.Zünftige und naturbelassene Bauernprodukte bekommt man in der Sennerei etwas oberhalb des Ortes Im Landschaftsschutzgebiet Mösli (195 Hektar) erlebt man eine unglaubliche landschaftliche Vielfalt, die Sie durch alle Vegetationsstufen die es seit der letzten Eiszeit gab zieht. Jene reichen vom kargen Gletscher über Flechten und Moose bis hin zu Zwergsträuchern, Lärchen, Fichten uns Zirbenwälder.

Die Vallugaspitze

Die Vallugaspitze („Peak Valuga“) gilt mit 2.809 m Höhe als höchster Berg der Arlberg-Region und bietet Ihnen einen einzigartigen Blick über die Tiroler Alpen. Bei guter Sicht sieht man das Allgäu, die Verwallgruppe, die Ötztaler Alpen, die Stubaier Alpen sowie die Silvretta, die Rätikons und den Piz Kersch.
Andreas Madlener war der erste Mensch, der 1877 das Valluga eroberte. Wenn Sie nicht wandern wollen, können Sie mit der Seilbahn (Galzigbahn und Vallugabahn) auf den Gipfel steigen.