Hiking in St. Anton

Enjoy the wonderful mountain landscape. Hiking in St.Anton is a unique experience. You can cover about 300 km of signposted paths. It doesn't matter if you are an experienced mountaineer or if you just want to go on relaxed walks to enjoy the view.

Hiking school

Those who don't want to explore the mountains around Kapall, Galzig, Valluga and Rendl on their own, can take part in one of the courses of the mountain hiking school St. Anton am Arlberg.

Professional, state-certified hiking instructors will give you all the necessary information about the Alps. Hiking in the Arlberg - experience nature - take a well-deserved break.

Mountain bike

Discover nature on two wheels. More than two hundred kilometres of well signposted mountain bike trails in the middle of the most beautiful Alps - that's what you will find here in St. Anton am Arlberg. Mountain biking in St Anton is simply overwhelming.

Mountain bike routes

All bike routes are carefully selected. From the leisurely family tour to the demanding downhill route. All routes start at the centre "Arlberg-well" and are uniformly signposted.

The most popular routes are: Darmstädter Hütte, Herrenwald-Kapall, Konstanzer-Hütte, Heilbronner Hütte, Maroi, Rendlalm, Putzenalm, Stanzertaler Radweg or Verwallsee-Sattelwaldweg-Moostal.

E- Bike on the Arlberg

You can rent the right bike, including helmet and protective equipment, in the nearby bike shop. If you wish, an expert will also explain to you the professional handling of gears and brakes. The alpine pastures and huts of the alpine clubs are ideal for a stop before heading back downhill. You can spend more time on your bike and explore the Tyrolean mountains - get your e-bike and see for yourself.

E-Bike

You drive yourself up the mountain. No matter if you are on an alpine pasture or a hut - with the e-bike you can reach all destinations easily! Biking with support opens up new worlds for pleasurable mountain conquerors, recreational athletes, nature lovers and all those who prefer to enjoy enchanting mountain sceneries and panoramic impressions on two wheels - completely without sore muscles, shortness of breath and calf burning. With fun, but still demanding.

You spend more time on the bike and can enjoy what the Tyrolean mountains have to offer. See for yourself. E-Bike am Arlberg is always an experience.

Canyoning St.Anton

Adventurous? Then a guided canyoning tour, i.e. walking through a gorge from top to bottom and overcoming some hurdles, is just the right thing. Rough mountain valleys and canyons inspire canyoning and rafting fans. The Rosanna is a wild mountain stream and also otherwise some streams thunder from the steep peaks into the valley! St.Anton offers guided tours so that you can bring back unforgettable moments from your holiday.

Canyoning

Are you an adventurer?

Then you are in the right place! A guided canyoning tour through one of our gorges will be an unforgettable experience for you.

Canyoning and rafting fans are always looking for rough valleys and canyons. The "Rosanna" is just one of our wild mountain rivers and offers an excellent opportunity to have a lot of fun.

Make a guided canyoning tour your unforgettable experience in Austria.

Climbing

Whether indoor or outdoor climbing, St.Anton offers both. Indoor and outdoor climbing is more than just sport. The arl.rock offers indoor climbing walls with about 65 routes and an outdoor area with 30 routes that look forward to your vertical steps!

Climbing

For climbing fans St. Anton am Arlberg has a lot to offer in summer. The Arlberg fixed rope route leads high above the Stanzertal and over some Lechtal peaks with wonderful views and far-reaching views.

Sports climbers will find numerous places to let off steam in the region: The climbing garden in the Schnanner Klamm with 36 tours of medium difficulty is highly recommended, especially in hot weather. In the gorge there is also a nice multi-pitch tour.

If the weather is not favourable in summer at the Arlberg, the newly built Climbing hall Arl.rock with its 920 m2 the meeting place for climbing fans.

Paragliding

Fancy a little flight? Explore the gigantic mountain ranges, hidden lakes and enjoy the breathtaking view of the Arlberg region from a unique perspective. The flight connection will make you feel like an eagle - for a while.

Paragliding

Discover gigantic mountain massifs, hidden turquoise mountain lakes and enjoy the magnificent view of our wonderful Arlberg region.

Golf St. Anton

Even golfers do not miss out in St. Anton. The charming six-hole golf course in St. Anton offers challenges and enjoyable hours for beginners and advanced players alike.

Golf

Rental clubs, coaching lessons, and license to play golf courses are available just a few steps away from the town centre.

Further 9 and 18-hole championship courses can be found in Braz (Vorarlberg), Innsbruck, Seefeld and Mieming - all of which are less than an hour's drive away.

Kayaking Arlberg

Here in the Arlberg you can take part in a professional kayak course. If you love new adventures and water sports, the kayak schools are the right place.

Kayaking

So if you are interested in something new and in water sports, you can make your first experiences in the kayak schools in the Arlberg.

Best destinations in St. Anton
Interesting facts about St. Anton

Wandern in St. Anton

Genießen Sie die herrliche Berglandschaft. Wandern in St.Anton ist ein einzigartiges Erlebnis. Sie können ca. 300 km ausgeschilderte Wege zurücklegen. Egal ob Sie ein erfahrener Bergsteiger sind oder einfach nur entspannte Wanderungen machen wollen, um die Aussicht zu genießen.

Wanderschule

Wer die Berge um Kapall, Galzig, Valluga und Rendl nicht alleine erkunden will, kann an einem der Kurse der Bergwanderschule St. Anton am Arlberg teilnehmen.

Professionelle, staatlich geprüfte Wanderlehrer geben Ihnen alle notwendigen Informationen über die Alpen. Wandern am Arlberg – Natur erleben – sich eine wohlverdiente Auszeit nehmen.

Mountainbike

Entdecken Sie die Natur auf zwei Rädern. Mehr als zweihundert Kilometer lange, bestens ausgeschilderte Mountainbikestrecken innmittel der schönsten Alpen – das finden Sie bei uns in St. Anton am Arlberg. Mountainbike St Anton ist einfach überwältigend.

Mountainbikestrecken

Alle Radstrecken sind sorgfältig ausgewählt. Von der gemütlichen Familientour bis zur anspruchsvollen Downhillstrecke. Alle Strecken beginnen beim Zentrum „Arlberg-well“ und sind einheitlich beschildert.

Die beliebtesten Routen sind: Darmstädter Hütte, Herrenwald-Kapall, Konstanzer-Hütte, Heilbronner Hütte, Maroi, Rendlalm, Putzenalm, Stanzertaler Radweg oder Verwallsee-Sattelwaldweg-Moostal.

E- Bike am Arlberg

Das passende Fahrrad, samt Helm und Schutzausrüstung, können Sie im nahegelegenen Bike-Shop leihen. Ein Experte erklärt Ihnen auf Wunsch auch den professionellen Umgang mit Schaltung und Bremsen. Die Almen und Hütten der Alpenvereine bieten sich für einen Einkehrschwung an, bevor es wieder talwärts geht. Sie können mehr Zeit auf dem Fahrrad verbringen und die Tiroler Bergwelt erkunden - Holen Sie sich Ihr E-Bike und überzeugen Sie sich selbst.

E-Bike

Sie fahren selbst den Berg hinauf. Egal ob Alm oder Hütte – mit dem E-Bike erreichen Sie alle Ziele ganz leicht! Biken mit Unterstützung eröffnet neue Welten für genüssliche Berg-Eroberer, Freizeit-Sportler, Naturliebhaber und all jene, die bezaubernde Bergszenerien und Panoramaimpressionen am liebsten auf zwei Rädern genießen – ganz ohne Muskelkater, Atemnot und Wadenbrennen. Mit Spaß, aber doch fordernd.

Sie verbringen mehr Zeit auf dem Bike und können genießen was die Tiroler Bergwelt zu bieten hat. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst. E-Bike am Arlberg ist immer ein Erlebnis.

Canyoning St.Anton

Abenteuerlustig? Dann ist eine geführte Canyoning-Tour, also durch eine Schlucht von oben nach unten gehen und dabei einige hürden überwinden, genau das richtige. Raue Gebirgstäler und Schluchten begeistern Canyoning- und Raftingfans. Die Rosanna ist ein wilder Gebirgsbach und auch sonst donnern so einige Bäche von den steilen Gipfeln ins Tal! St.Anton bietet geführte Touren an, damit Sie unvergessliche Momente aus dem Urlaub mitbringen können.

Canyoning

Bist du ein Abenteuerlustiger?

Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig! Eine geführte Canyoning-Tour durch eine unserer Schluchten wird für Sie ein unvergessliches Erlebnis sein.

Canyoning und Rafting Fans sind immer auf der Suche nach rauen Tälern und Canyons. Die „Rosanna“ ist nur einer unserer wilden Bergflüsse und bietet eine ausgezeichnete Möglichkeit, viel Spaß zu haben.

Machen Sie eine geführte Canyoning-Tour zu Ihrem unvergesslichen Erlebnis in Österreich.

Klettern

Egal ob Indoor- oder Outdoorklettern, St.Anton bietet beides. Indoor- und Outdoor Klettern ist mehr als nur Sport. Das arl.rock bietet Indoor-Kletterwände mit rd. 65 Routen und einen Außenbereich mit 30 Routen, die sich auf Ihre vertikalen Schritte freuen!

Klettern

Für Kletterfans hat St. Anton am Arlberg im Sommer einiges zu bieten. Der Arlberger Klettersteig führt hoch hinaus über das Stanzertal und über einige Lechtaler Gipfel mit wunderschönen Aus- und Weitblicken.

Die Sportkletterer finden in der Region zahlreiche Plätze zum Austoben: Der Klettergarten in der Schnanner Klamm mit 36 Touren im mittleren Schwierigkeitsgrad ist gerade bei heißem Wetter sehr zu empfehlen. In der Klamm gibt es zudem auch eine schöne Mehrseillängentour.

Falls das Wetter im Sommer am Arlberg nicht mitspielt, so ist die neu errichtete Kletterhalle Arl.rock mit ihren 920 m2 der Treffpunkt der Kletterfans.

Paragleiten

Lust auf einen kleinen Flug? Erkunden Sie die gigantischen Gebirgszüge, versteckte Seen und genießen Sie den atemberaubenden Blick auf die Arlberg-Region aus einer einzigartigen Perspektive. Die Flugverbindung wird Sie wie ein Adler fühlen lassen - für eine Weile.

Paragleiten

Entdecken Sie gigantische Bergmassive, versteckte türkis farbene Bergseen und genießen Sie die herrliche Aussicht auf unsere wundervolle Arlbergregion.

Golf St. Anton

Auch Golfer kommen in St. Anton nicht zu kurz. Der reizvolle Sechs-Loch-Golfplatz in St. Anton bietet für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene Herausforderungen und genussvolle Stunden.

Golfen

Leihschläger, Trainerstunden, Platzreifekurse sind nur ein paar Schritte vom Ortszentrum entfernt verfügbar.

Weitere 9- und 18-Loch-Meisterschaftsplätze finden Sie in Braz (Vorarlberg), Innsbruck, Seefeld und Mieming – allesamt in weniger als einer Fahrstunde erreichbar.

Kayaking Arlberg

Hier am Arlberg können Sie an einem professionellen Kajakkurs teilnehmen. Wenn Sie neue Abenteuer und Wassersportarten lieben, sind die Kajakschulen der richtige Ort.

Kayaking

Wer also Lust auf was Neues hat und an Wassersport interessiert ist, kann in den Kajakschulen am Arlberg seine ersten Erfahrungen machen.

Beste Ausflugsziele in St. Anton
Interessantes über St. Anton